L . O . R (Interlude)

I am a Deity in my words.
The universe trembles at a pen stroke
Fluidity in my doctrine
Genesis can never be defied here.
The judge, jury to execute the erection of spirits; yours & to exalt a Lazarus
Dead forms revitalised.
You fool, this isn’t even the final stages of creation.
From a limitless source, there will be a fourth wall breach & after each planet is constructed, you shall hear the cliche of:

“LET THERE BE LIGHT”

& whose voice do you believe you’ll hear?
Pause for dramatic effect & witness a smirk.

I’m using everything I find.
Muses from stars I’ve birthed from expectancy
Cursed to never achieve their 15minutes.
I’ve maintained the light yeah‘s so you can never be touched by entitlement.

Perched atop of Mount Olympus with a scroll & a pad
Nothing but the same four walls as guardians,
A soul to craft.
A blend of Hephaestus & Basquiat.
The midway point of immortality & dependency
The flow of ink through my veins,
Another avenue to remind you that I’m blue blooded.
Crippled by these prayers
I need a filter for the worthy.

“Dear god, make me a bird, so I can fly, far far away.

Dear god, make me a bird, so I can fly, far far away.

Dear god, make me a bird, so I can fly, far far away.

Dear god, make me a bird, so I can fly, far far away.”

So I did.

I can make you a sparrow to keep an eye on our meek brothers & sisters, who know not how to dye their hearts the same colour as us.

I can make you a dove so you can see the reflection of the purity you’ve always believed escaped you.

I can make you an eagle,
To swoop below the heavens, having your vengeance on those who crucified you.

I recall your scent,
You reeked of uncertainty & despair.

Behold my stench,
This is the aroma of omnipotency.

This is my gift through my solitude.

In this realm, I tell you;

“I am, who I am”

In my world
I. Am. G–

– Thelonious Rager 

Leave a Reply

